Lady in Red

I don’t know when it started, but one day I woke up and fell in love with the color red.   I was a late bloomer and did not  like dresses and skirts until well into my mid/late twenties.

Today, I love wearing red lipstick, prancing around the city in my red coat and most of all, red skirts.

It is a very versatile color a and can be paired with gray, purple and white. If you want to be daring you can pair different shades of red together, that I have not mastered yet.

This skirt below is made in Canada by TC PETITES, I could not find them on the internet. I think I will hem this skirt by another 2 inches. It is still too long and and my legs look too short.

TC PETITES Red Skirt (lined and 100% wool)

Skirt: GoodWill

Top: Club Monaco

Shoes: Stuart Weitzman

 

 

 

One thought on “Lady in Red

Leave a Reply

