Victoria Day

I have reignited my love affair with sewing.  It’s “sew” much fun 😉

I really think that when the time comes, I can sew my own wedding dress.  My mom tells me I am crazy to think so, but if I keep the design simple enough, it should be doable right?

Today’s piece is a skirt from ValueVillage.  I personally hemmed with the sewing machine my ‘lil sister lent me.  I like the pattern and it makes me feel so free and flowing.

I also threw away a ton of make up today.  I can’t believe how much money I wasted on it.

skirt: from VV (JORDAN Blue Label)

tank: Club Monaco

necklace: local Toronto design that I can’t remember the name =(

Leave a Reply

