i love value village and goodwill

sharing my beautiful finds with the world

busy summer

on June 20, 2012

This mustard skirt is lovely.  The hem is the perfect length for work and the material is a light wool.  It would have been perfect for winter but I could not fit into it then.   After months of trying, I was finally able to fit into it and wore it to work last week.  I am contemplating donating it back to Goodwill if I don’t wear it 4 more times before the year ends.

Top: Club Monaco (it’s really a dress that I tucked in)

Bottom: United Colours of Benetton bought at Goodwill for $6

Shoes: Halogen Size 4 from Nordstrom

The picture below is one of me and Sandy Sanderson, Sr. Vice President of Marketing for Shoppers Drugmart and Murale (& fellow marathon runner), I’ll blog about meeting her next time.

2 responses to “busy summer

  1. AdoreMore says:

    Good work on being able to fit into your skirt! Must be all the marathon running!

  2. Jessy says:

    The skirt was a great find for only $6 and you won’t be losing a lot through donating back again. I hope you get to wear it a few more times!

    I’m from Toronto too and my boyfriend & I quite enjoy sifting through the racks at Value Village. : )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

